The true measure of the Foundation’s worth is not the size of our endowment, how much we receive in gifts or the dollar value of our grants. Rather, the measure of our worth is the leadership role we play and the impact we have in the communities we serve, as a grant maker, convener and facilitator.



Chair  Scot Millen (Brightworks Wealth Management)

Vice Chair Tara Brummell (T. Rowe Price)

2nd Vice Chair Peter Panepento (Turn Two Communications)

Secretary Nuala Duffy (Retired Educator)

Treasurer Brian Eakes (Legg Mason)

Immediate Past Chair Bruce Harvey (Williamsburg Homes)

Ex Officio Beverly White-Seals, President and CEO



Russ Dickens (Elm Street Developers)

George Doetsch, Jr. (Apple Ford)

Christopher Gable (Morgan Stanley Smith Barney, LLC)

Neil Gordon (Retired Business Owner)

Dennis Jankiewicz (Design Collective)

Daniel Kelliher (Kelliher & Salzer, LLC)

Elizabeth Edsall Kromm, PhD (Howard County General Hospital)

Marcy Leonard (Howard County Public School System)

Marc Levin (Maryland University of Integrative Health)

Cynthia Lifson (Lifson Law)

Chris Marasco (Howard Bank)

Jennifer McManus (Davis, Agnor, Rapaport, Skalny)

Daniel Medinger (Advertising Media Plus)

Spencer Perry (BB&T)

Edward Rothstein (ERA Advisory)

Steven Sass (Steven D. Sass, LLC)

Lynne Schaefer (University of Maryland, Baltimore County)

David Sciamarelli (MacKenzie Commercial Real Estate Services, LLC)

Sue Song (School of Nursing, University of Maryland)

Irene Thompson (Children’s National Health System)

Marjorie Valin (SummIT Business Technologies)

Lawrence Walker (Celebration Church)


Leadership Council (Former Board Chairs)

Bruce Harvey, Chair

Bruce Alexander

L. Earl Armiger

Michael W. Davis

Lin Eagan

Padraic Kennedy

Barbara K. Lawson

Malynda Madzel

Donald Manekin

Carl Marburger

Richard McCauley

Jean Moon

Meg Moon

James Moxley Jr.

Bruce Rothschild

Mary Ann Scully

Robert Sheff

Stephen Jay Smith

Richard Talkin

Paul Willging *

Donald Wood